Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Comprehensive Plan Development minutes 03/03/2009

Last Updated 11/20/2009 10:42:55 AM


Sawyer County Comprehensive Plan

Development Committee Meeting Summary


Date: March 3, 2009

Time: 6:30 pm

Location: Sawyer County Courthouse – Circuit Court Room


SCCPDC Members Present: Jason Sjostrom, Town of Lenroot; Ed Peters, Town of Draper; Len Eckerly, Town of Hunter; Curt Scherer, Town of Hayward; Elaine Nyberg, Town of Sand Lake; Dale Olson, Town of Meteor; Fred Zietlow, Sawyer County Board of Supervisors; Kathy McCoy, Sawyer County Board of Supervisors; Gene Krause, Town of Spider Lake; and Waldo Asp, Town of Edgewater.


Citizens Present: Linda Zillmer, Town of Edgewater/Birchwood; Sheldon Johnson, NWRPC; Ernest Martinson, City of Hayward; and Jackie Eckerly, Town of Hunter.



Chairman Dale Olson called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.


Meeting summary of January 21, 2009 was reviewed.


Opportunity for Public Comment

Linda Zillmer discussed future land use development and requested an explanation regarding official mapping, zoning, future land use mapping, and consistency between them.


2009 Plan Development Timeline

Sheldon Johnson presented an updated timeline for the comprehensive planning process.  The first round of informational meetings has been scheduled for April 28 at the Sawyer County Courthouse and April 30 at the Winter School.  SCCPDC members were asked to attend the informational meeting in proximity to the community they represent or both meetings.


Plan Narrative

Sheldon Johnson provided additional copies of the demographics chapter and handed out the housing chapter.


Existing Land Use Maps

Sheldon Johnson reviewed the process used to develop the existing land use maps and their distribution to towns/villages/city.  It is hoped to have final existing land use maps at the information meetings in April.


Set Next Committee Meeting

The next Committee meeting is set for March 31.  It was determined the Informational meetings on April 28 and 30 will serve as committee meetings provided agenda items are identified.


Opportunity for Public Comment

No comments.



Motion to adjourn by Scherer, seconded by Zietlow at 8:00 p.m.  Approved.